2010 NAMA Student Choice Awards Announced

Written by Joanna on Wednesday, April 28, 2010 , 5:07 pm

NAMA knows how to draw out the suspense and before announcing the winner Chapter – New Mexico State University– of the 2010 Student Marketing Competition, several other awards were given. Rod Delahy, with the Marketing Den, was awarded the Outstanding Professional award and he was nominated by the University of Saskatchewan. The Outstanding Professional Chapter was awarded to the Iowa Chapter who was nominated by Iowa State University.

Then came the Student Choice Awards because the professional judges don’t get to have all the fun, right? Speaking of fun, Illinois State was given some props since they were written-in as the “Best Partiers.” The other winners were:

Favorite Team – New Mexico State University
Best Dressed Team – Sam Houston State University
Best Dressed Advisor – Dustin Bass with ABAC
Team You’d Most Like to Be Friends With on Facebook – The University of Guelth

And the final award for the night was “The Hard Ass Award,” given to the judge the students thought was the most difficult and the winner was…Michael Gustafson from John Deere who was able to take home a shiny new toilet seat!

Once again, congrats to all the winners and thanks to all the students who participate in NAMA and competed in the competition. We look forward to seeing you next year.

2010 National Agri-Marketing Conference Photo Album

No comments.

No comments are allowed on this page.

This Web site is hosted by the National Agri-Marketing Association (NAMA).
NAMA is not responsible for comments or views expressed by users.