Awards of Excellence

Written by NAMA on Thursday, May 15, 2008 , 8:21 am

It’s time to begin thinking about who to nominate for the 2008 Professional Development Awards of Excellence. The deadline for submitting nominations is September 1, 2008. These awards will be presented at the 2008 Agribusiness Forum, November 11-12, at the Hyatt Regency Crown Center in Kansas City.

These awards honor NAMA members based on outstanding achievement in each of the Professional Development Areas (PDA): (1) Marketing Communications; (2) Product/Species Management; (3) Public Relations; and (4) Sales. Nominees must be NAMA members. Nominators should target individuals with direct planning and execution responsibilities in the respective Professional Development Area from agribusiness and related companies.

The deadline for submitting nominations is September 1. If you have any questions regarding these awards, please contact Jenny Pickett at

To download the nomination form in an Adobe .PDF format, visit

You can also fill out the form on-line at

No comments.

No comments are allowed on this page.

This Web site is hosted by the National Agri-Marketing Association (NAMA).
NAMA is not responsible for comments or views expressed by users.