NAMA Welcomes New Executive Committee

Written by NAMA on Wednesday, May 8, 2019 , 12:14 pm

Scott McClure, Gateway Chapter
Brighton Agency

Scott McClure is Senior Vice President, Influencer Engagement, at Brighton Agency. He is the lead strategist for all Brighton agribusiness accounts, providing strategic counsel and support for all clients; management of group budgets, performance and personnel; and new business. His responsibilities also include being group leader for Brighton Influencer Engagement (PR) accounts, providing support for agricultural and non-agricultural client teams, strategic planning, content development and maintaining media and industry relationships.

Scott has been active with NAMA for many years at both local and national levels. He has served as a Best of NAMA judge for five years, he was the Agri-Marketing Conference Vice Chair in 2012 and chaired the committee in 2013. Scott joined the Executive Committee in 2014.

Sara Steever, Northern Prairie Chapter

Sara Steever was named president of Paulsen in May of 2014. Her role is to set the vision for Paulsen, ensuring that strategies in marketing, PR and media are aligned with digital and analytics, and to lead a team of 35 agri-marketing professionals.

Sara’s NAMA experience includes national conference chair for the 2013 Fall Conference as well as Best of NAMA conference committee member since 2012. She is a member of the Northern Prairie NAMA chapter and liaison to the new SDSU student chapter in Brookings, SD. National Agri-Marketing Association presented Sara with the Horizon Award for Paulsen’s development of the Best of NAMA entry website. She joined the NAMA executive committee in September 2015.

Deron Johnson, MoKan Chapter
FLM Harvest

Deron Johnson serves as Senior Vice President and member of the executive leadership team at FLM Harvest. He has more than 30 years of experience in editorial, agency and corporate communications leadership roles, the vast majority of that time spent in agriculture.

Deron has been a two-time Agri-Marketing Conference breakout session speaker, has served on multiple NAMA task forces, has held key roles on NAMA’s Careers and Professional Recognition committees and was the 2009 recipient of the Professional Development Award of Excellence in Public Relations.

Each year, NAMA appoints two new Vice Presidents to join the Executive Committee. These new officers are Jenna Oesch, Bayer and Melanie Rice, Brownfield.

Jenna Oesch, Gateway Chapter

Jenna Oesch is the Global Marketing and Customer Experience Lead for Bayer Crop Science Vegetable Seeds. She is responsible for strategy, people and team development and oversight of a 70+ member organization that helps increase top line business value through balancing customer strategy with product and distribution strategy. Jenna is a catalyst leader that drives a customer centric mindset across the organization and empowers employees to actively seek to understand customers’ needs and uses feedback to tailor marketing strategy and campaigns that maximize customer relationship marketing, sales effectiveness and revenue optimization. She is recognized for leading change that aligns strategically to growth drivers and influencing through both formal and informal networks.

Jenna has been a member of NAMA for almost 15 years and has served as national conference chair for the Agri-Marketing Conference and Fall Conference. The National Agri-Marketing Association has presented Jenna with the Dilworth Innovation Award, the Horizon Award and the Outstanding Chair Award.

Melanie Rice, Iowa Chapter
Learfield IMG College

Melanie Rice is a National Accounts Manager with Learfield IMG College focusing on sales with the Brownfield and state news divisions. She has worked in agricultural communications her entire career with agency, corporate and media sales experience.

Melanie served as the 2007 NAMA Boot Camp Chair, 2018 Fall Conference Chair and has held many positions at the chapter level including president of the MoKan Chapter. She is a long-time student NAMA judge and was a 2008 NAMA Horizon Award recipient.

The following are continuing on as Vice Presidents of the Executive Committee for the 2019 – 2020 year: Sharon Larson, CHS, Inc.; John Rozum, Association of Equipment Manufacturers; Laura Svec, Corteva, and Andrea Slattery, Vita Plus.

No comments.

No comments are allowed on this page.

This Web site is hosted by the National Agri-Marketing Association (NAMA).
NAMA is not responsible for comments or views expressed by users.